Discover St. Mary's

Discover St. Mary's
Who We Are

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of St. Mary’s School.  Individual members serve as lead advocates of St. Mary’s mission and guardians of its well-being.  The Board’s main purposes are:

  • to ensure the financial security of the institution;
  • to protect St. Mary’s legacy and mission;
  • to support the strategic vision and policy positions;
  • to hire and support the Head of School.

Board composition reflects the strategic expertise, resources, and perspectives — past, present, future —  needed to achieve the mission and strategic objectives of the school.  As such, the trustees are comprised of volunteers from diverse backgrounds within and outside the St. Mary’s parent community.  Individual members serve three-year terms and participate in ongoing trustee education, evaluation, and board leadership succession planning. 

The Board works to ensure all members are actively involved in the work of the Board and its committees.  Standing Board Committees include Development, Finance, Governance, Facilities, and Strategic Planning.  To continually meet the  high expectations of  parents, our trustees work in partnership with our Head of School to provide for enhanced programs and talented people who make an IB World School education in a Christian environment so special at St. Mary’s. Individual trustees believe in the institution and make it a top priority for their philanthropic giving.

2022-2023 Board of Trustees

Doug Patterson, Head of School
Sharon Taylor, Chief Advancement Officer

    • Serena Benson, Chair
    • Kevin DeAllen, Vice Chair
    • JJ Abraham
    • Catherine Anderson
    • Shawn Baldwin
    • Tommy Beadel
    • Dennis Boyer
    • Jennifer Farr
    • Chantal Manseau-Guerdat
    • Rayna Herman
    • Michael Kite 
    • Liz Kraninger
    • Michael Lawhead
    • Chris Marsh
    • Gordon McNeill
    • Jeff Minhas
    • Francisco Morales
    • Camille Pedigo
    • Nicolaas Vlok
    • Kelly Zeigler
    • Board of Trustees (2022-2023)